You are here

FFMHA doles out awards


With the season officially in the books, it was time to dish out some hardware.

The Fort Frances Minor Hockey Association held its annual awards night on Sunday in the auditorium of the Memorial Sports Centre.

Here is a list of the winners:


  • Most Valuable Player—Drake Bodnar
  • Most Valuable Defenceman—Ben Latter
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Brettyn Hannah-White
  • Most Valuable Goalie—Warren McFayden
  • Team Award for Most Sportsmanlike—Armstrong Crushers


  • Most Dedicated Player—Parker Sisco
  • Most Improved Player—Yusuf Etawil
  • Most Valuable Defenceman—Blaire Cross
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Bella Fry
  • Most Valuable Goalie—Dakoda Wilson
  • Most Valuable Player—Noah Avis
  • League Champions—Gillons' Sharks

Atom 'AA'

  • Arnie Hahkala Perseverance Award—Aidan Loerzel
  • Sheldon Mosbeck Most Dedicated Award—Tarran Enge


  • Rookie of the Year—Nico Ruppenstein 
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Bryce MacDonald
  • Most Valuable Goalie—Jarret Aucoin
  • Most Valuable Defenceman—Eva Gerstner
  • Most Valuable Player—Evan Wright
  • League Champions—Fort Frances Lions


  • Rookie of the Year—Grayson Burnell
  • Most Dedicated Player—Riley Calder
  • Most Valuable Defenceman—Chris Williams
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Reed MacKinnon
  • Most Valuable Goalie—Cohen Robinson
  • Most Valuable Player—Tristan Yerxa
  • League Champions—Fort Frances Wu's Warriors

PeeWee 'AA'

  • Arnie Hahkala Perseverance Award—Ashton Veldhuisen
  • Most Dedicated Player—Jackson Tucker
  • Most Valuable Player—Klyde Laplante

Bantam 'AA'

  • Arnie Hahkala Perseverance Award—Koda Radigan

Midget 'AA'

  • Arnie Hahkala Perseverance Award—Dawson Allen
  • Most Valuable Player—Aiden Wielinga

Other awards

  • Trainer Certificate Plaque—Herman Pruys
  • John Puchalski Memorial Award—Warren Williams
Free story: 
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon