You are here

McTaggart named ‘Citizen of the Year’

John McTaggart was approved as “Citizen of the Year 2001” by the committee of the whole Tuesday night during the regular council meeting here.

The decision came after a recommendation was made by the “Citizen of the Year” selection committee, consisting of Mayor Glenn Witherspoon, Coun. Deane Cunningham, and two former “Citizens of the Year”—Bill Gushulak and Mark Kowalchuk.

Full text available to digital subscribers only.

Login or Subscribe to the Digital Edition

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon