You are here

Public school board breaks even

Despite early indications they might be in the red this year, the Rainy River District School board broke even in its 2000-2001 budget, the chief financial officer told trustees at their monthly meeting here Tuesday night.

“We ended the 2000-2001 school year in a very favorable position,” Laura Mills told the board. “Financially, we were able to come to the break-even position.”

Full text available to digital subscribers only.

Login or Subscribe to the Digital Edition

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon