You are here

FFMHA hands out its year-end awards


The Fort Frances Minor Hockey Association held its annual awards night on Sunday in the auditorium of the Memorial Sports Centre.

Here is a list of the winners:


  • Most Valuable Goalie—Elezar Andrusco
  • Most Valuable Player—Gavin Hill
  • Most Valuable Defense—Noah Morrisseau
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Drake Bodnar
  • Team Award for Most Sportsmanlike—Tagg's Source For Sports


  • Most Dedicated Player—Luc Gagne
  • Most Improved Player—Luc Gagne
  • Most Valuable Player—Evan Wright
  • Most Valuable Defense—Peyton Cousineau
  • Most Valuable Goalie—David Morrison
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Linkin Wrolstad

Atom 'AA'

  • Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award—Alex Booth
  • Most Dedicated—Hunter MacLean
  • Most Valuable Player—Lucas Bailey


  • Most Valuable Goalie—Kade Oster
  • Most Sportsmanlike Player—Timea Enge
  • Most Valuable Player—Garrett Paul
  • Most Valuable Defense—Trent Wilson
  • Rookie of the Year—Maddy Bliss

PeeWee 'AA'

  • Most Valuable Player—Noah McPherson and Emerson Evans
  • Most Dedicated Player—Evan Kabel
  • Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award—Evan Strain


  • Most Valuable Goalie—Cohen Robinson
  • Most Valuable Player—Ashton Barnes
  • Most Dedicated Player—Kaleb Fernandez and Rylie Calder
  • Rookie of the Year—Jake MacKinnon

Bantam 'AA'

  • Most Valuable Player—Peyton Avis
  • Aarne Hahkala Perseverance Award—Connor Lind


  • Most Valuable Goalie—James Morrison
  • Rookie of the Year—Dawson Allan
  • Most Valuable Player—Cam Bowles
  • Most Valuable Defense—Jarvis Esselink
  • Most Gentlemanly Player—Tyler McDonald

Midget 'AA'

  • Most Valuable Player - Damon Morrisseau

Other awards

  • Trainer Recognition Award—Frank Lockman
  • John Pulchaski Volunteer Award—Trevor Armstrong
Free story: 
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon