You are here

Ready to smash

Photo Album: 

Peter Russell, a top-10 player from Winnipeg, looked to smash a serve yesterday afternoon during the men's 'A' Open final of the 31st-annual La Place Rendez-Vous squash tournament. Russell used some blistering shots to defeat Fort Frances native Anniss Seid 3-0 to claim the tourney title. Other winners included Graham Crew (men's 'A'), Randy Wilson (men's 'B'), James Wood (men's 'C' Open), Dave Galloway (men's 'C'), and Mary-Beth Tkachuk (ladies' 'B') while there was a three-way tie between Heather Wright, Katie Beninger, and Summer Struve for the ladies' 'C' title. Owen Riches (junior 'A' Open) and Aiden Jean (junior 'A') rounded out the division champs.

Free story: 
Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon