You are here

Press Release

'Pride Week' events announced

Borderland Pride announced yesterday the full roster of events for “Pride Week 2018,” which will be held in Fort Frances and International Falls from July 9-15.

“Today is a big day for Borderland's LGBTQ2A community and LGBTQ2A people who call this place their home,” said Douglas Judson, co-chair of Borderland Pride.

R&B singer to open barn concert series

Cornell Farms in La Vallee is pleased to have Mark Reeves opening its 2018 barn concert series this Monday (June 11) beginning at 7:30 p.m.

Anyone who loves R&B immediately will be inspired by Reeves' infectious, dance-all-night groove thang. But there are profoundly beautiful moments here and unpretentious lyrical wisdom that makes you sit back while you catch your breath.

'Art Week' returning

“Summer Art Week" returns to the Backus Community Centre in International Falls this month and will feature a Prairie Fire Children's Theatre performance of "Pinocchio.”

“Summer Art Week,” which runs June 18-23, allows children aged five-16 to explore their creative sides through a variety of classes.

Rainycrest making progress

On May 28, Riverside Health Care received a report from the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care's Inspections Branch after a recent re-inspection of Rainycrest in Fort Frances.

There were significant improvements, with five orders being lifted, though we still have some additional opportunities for improvement.